Weekly Photo Challenge Big

Aye, completely missed last weeks challenge due to my schedule and time being a bit elsewhere. This photo challenge seems interesting and here is my take on this.

Unfortunately, I didn’t attend the last Scotia Bank Caribbean Festival in Toronto, Ontario, but since my take is on one of the floats, here you go.

Carribana-36

This was taken during my 3rd visit for this festival and as you can see, these floats vary in sizes but they generally remain around 1 story tall. They really are eye catching and stunning to look at (among other things) and its amazing at how much creativity are put into these. Makes me realize that these floats are about 3 of me standing up (I’m 5’6″ ish).

More images from that years Caribbean Festival can be seen here but keep in mind that viewer discretion is advised (there’s no nudity in any of the images but it is mature content):
http://www.flickr.com/photos/tygo_images/sets/72157627207300499/with/5998241889/

Leave a Reply

